Five Minute Friday: When

When?

 

(So, I’ve been participating in a “writers’ flash mob” of sorts called Five Minute Friday. In response to a one-word prompt, hundreds of writers sit down and write for five minutes flat. No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font or punctuation; unscripted and unedited. Here’s today’s edition…setting the timer….)

Five Minute Friday: When

Go.

Sometimes we can’t wait until “when.”

When I grow up…

When I graduate…

When I lose weight…

When I get organized…

When I retire…

Sometimes we want “when” to keep its distance.

When you have to go…

When the money’s gone…

When the pipes freeze…

When he/she dies…

When I die…

But “when” will come when it comes.

Whenever.

Stop.

1 thought on “Five Minute Friday: When

Thanks for stopping by! What are your thoughts on this?