Five Minute Friday: New

(So, I’ve been participating in a “writers’ flash mob” of sorts called Five Minute Friday. In response to a one-word prompt, hundreds of writers sit down and write for five minutes flat. No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font or punctuation; unscripted and unedited. Here’s today’s edition…setting the timer….)

Five Minute Friday: New

Go.

There’s no doubt about it.

I am a morning person.

I love everything about mornings.

I love the quiet.

I love the first hint that the sun is rising.

I love the patterns in the sky as the sun appears and the world begins to wake up.

I love the brightness that pours into the rooms at the front of our house.

The morning sun illuminates the bright burnt orange drapes.

The morning sun makes our living room drapes explode with color.

I even love that 41 minutes on the treadmill every morning…my time…my way to greet the new day with a promise kept, an act of self-care and a chance to catch the top news.

Mornings = New.

A blank page for the next installment of my life adventure.

What will I write on it today?

Stop.

The morning sun creates a cheerful dappled effect on a bookshelf in our living room.

The morning sun creates a cheerful dappled effect in our living room.

 

 

Thanks for stopping by! What are your thoughts on this?

