Trip the Light

I don’t remember how I stumbled across it, but I did.

A video of a man dancing.

Dancing with people from all over the world.

It was lighthearted.

It was fun.

It was uplifting.

It was already two years old when I saw it for the first time.

But it was what I needed.

I felt weighed down by world events.

There is such violence and hate.

Man’s inhumanity to man is on full and terrifying display.

But this video tripped the light within my soul and made me sob with joy and release.

This video reminded me that there are good people.

Lots of them.

Everywhere.

And they outnumber the world’s evil and greedy people.

There is more good in the world than bad.

There is more love than hate.

Hate just has better PR.

So kudos to the folks who made this video.

Kudos to the people who create beauty and foster peaceful and joyful connections.

Kudos to the multitudes of decent, loving, kind, honest and thoughtful people in this world.

You are making a difference.

You just need better PR.

There are a lot of people who are doing wonderful things, quietly, with no motive of greed, or hostility toward other people or delusions of superiority. - Charles Kuralt

One thought on “Trip the Light

Thanks for stopping by! What are your thoughts on this?

