Five Minute Friday: Grateful

(I participate with a group of writers in a weekly “Five Minute Friday” writing exercise. In response to a word prompt, each writer sits down for five minutes for “no extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.” This is also described as a sort of writing flash mob and a great form of “free therapy” )

Five Minute Friday: Grateful

Go.

Are you kidding me?

Five minutes to address “grateful”???

Disclaimer: The list you are about to read is by no means exhaustive of things for which I’m grateful. That would take WAY longer than five minutes.

So it’s Mother’s Day weekend – which of course brings to mind how grateful I am for my Mom…and my Dad and my husband and my son and my grandparents and my sisters and brothers-in-law and my nieces and nephews and my aunts and uncles and cousins and mother-in-law…

I am grateful to have been blessed with a wonderfully supportive and curious-about-the-world family.

I am grateful for my faith in God, for the miraculous world he fashioned, and for his continued guidance.

Family and Faith are the bedrock for everything else.

I am also grateful for:

Sunrises and sunsets, breezes, Nutella, opportunities to travel, ability to speak a foreign language, educational opportunities, laughter, libraries, rail trails, faithful friends, apples, fried potatoes, books, all kinds of music, a house trained puppy, birthdays, walking, photographs of family and friends, campfires, pistachios, storytelling, quiet times, giggles…

Stop.

Argh! I needed more time!

P.S.: I’d be grateful for some more time. 

Young girl showing off her wristwatch

 

Thanks for stopping by! What are your thoughts on this?

